Kuzbass
Industry
SCROLL DOWN

Search

05
The technological basis
of the Kuzbass economy

Mechanical engineering

Ресурс 47

General
information

Mechanical
engineering
The engineering industry forms the main technical and scientific potential of Kuzbass. In relation to other industries, it acts as a "technological locomotive" that provides a modern technical base for the region's enterprises

The first production units of machinery and equipment for mining appeared on the territory of Kuzbass almost 200 years ago. The oldest city of Kuzbass, Novokuznetsk (1618), did not receive its name 'Kuznetsk' ('smiths' town') accidentally: the local population was very good at blacksmithing: a large sovereign's smithy was built there to process iron.

The formation of engineering industry in Kuzbass took place in the 1930s - early 1940s. At that time the Council of People's Commissars of the USSR adopted a resolution on the construction of the Yurga machine-building plant.

By the end of 1942, significant human and material resources were concentrated in Yurga due to evacuated equipment and specialists from the territories captured by the Nazis, and as early as in February 1943, the first guns manufactured at the plant were tested and immediately sent to the front.

During the Great Patriotic War, due to merging with evacuated factories, small mining equipment repair plants in Anzhero-Sudzhensk, Prokopyevsk and Leninsk-Kuznetskiy, and electromechanical works in Kemerovo, Kiselevsk and Belovo  grew into large enterprises: "Kuzbasselement", "Kuzbasselektromotor", and "Electromashina". During the war years, more than 20 types of mining machines and mechanisms were mastered at the mining engineering plants of Kuzbass.

Current situation

Today mechanical engineering is one of the basic branches of the Kuzbass economy. It includes a wide range of various types of products:

  • mining equipment.
  • transporting and handling equipment
  • road construction and communal equipment
  • agricultural equipment
  • chemical equipment
  • instrument making and weighing equipment
  • fulfillment of the defense order

Engineering industry accounts for almost 10% of the volume of shipped products of Kuzbass manufacturing industries.

Mechanical engineering: technical potential of the region

Statistical data

Total production

bln rubles

Socio-economic indicators

Enterprises
346
Employed in the industry
more than people
12000
Average salary
thousand rubles per month
37+

Investments

Total investments in 2020
rubles
1,25 bln
Key objects
01
Kemerovookhimmash
Branch of "Altayvagon" JSC
02
Kemerovo Mechanical Plant
"Kemerovo Mechanical Plant" JSC
03
Novotrans
"Kuzbass Railway-Car Repair Works "Novotrans" LLC
04
Kemerovo Experimentative Repair and Engineering Works - KORMZ
"KORMZ" JSC

Промышленность
Кузбасса
ЛИСТАЙТЕ ВНИЗ

Поиск

05
Технологическая основа
экономики Кузбасса

Машиностроение

Ресурс 47

Общая
информация

Машиностроительная
промышленность
Составляет основной технический и научный потенциал Кузбасса и по отношению к другим отраслям выступает в качестве «технологического локомотива», обеспечивающего современную техническую базу предприятий области

Первые производства машин и оборудования для горного дела появились на территории Кузбасса почти 200 лет назад. Старейший город Кузбасса Новокузнецк не случайно в 1618 году был назван Кузнецком, поскольку местное население очень хорошо владело кузнечным делом, для переработки железа в там была построена большая государева кузница.

Становление машиностроительной отрасли в Кузбассе происходило в 30-х – начале 40-х годах XX века. Тогда Совет народных комиссаров СССР принял постановление о строительстве Юргинского машиностроительного завода.

К концу 1942 года в Юрге были сконцентрированы значительные людские и материальные ресурсы за счет эвакуированного оборудования и специалистов из захваченных фашистами территорий и уже в феврале 1943 года первые пушки, изготовленные на заводе, прошли испытания и сразу же были отправлены на фронт.

В Великую Отечественную небольшие рудоремонтные заводы Анжеро‑Судженска и Прокопьевска, Ленинск‑Кузнецкого, электромеханические мастерские Кемерово, Киселевска, Белово за счет эвакуированных заводов выросли в крупные предприятия: «Кузбассэлемент», «Кузбассэлектромотор», «Электромашина», «Красный Октябрь». За годы войны на заводах горного машиностроения Кузбасса было освоено свыше 20 наименований горных машин и механизмов.

Текущая ситуация

Сегодня машиностроение входит в число базовых отраслей экономики Кузбасса. Она включает в себя широкий перечень разнообразных видов выпускаемой продукции: 

  • горно-шахтное и горнорудное оборудование
  • транспортное и подъемно‑транспортное оборудование
  • дорожно‑строительная и коммунальная техника
  • сельскохозяйственная техника
  • химическое оборудование
  • приборостроение и весоизмерительная аппаратура
  • выполнение оборонного заказа

Доля отрасли в объеме отгруженной продукции обрабатывающих производств Кузбасса занимает почти 10%.

Машиностроение: технический потенциал региона

Статистические
данные

Объём производства

млрд рублей

Социально-экономические показатели

Предприятий
346
Занятых в отрасли
человек более
12000
Средняя заработная плата
тысяч рублей в месяц
37+

Инвестиции

Объём инвестиций за 2020 год
рублей
1,25 млрд
Ключевые объекты
01
Кемеровохиммаш
Филиал АО «Алтайвагон»
02
Кемеровский механический завод
АО «Кемеровский механический завод»
03
Новотранс
ООО «КВРП Новотранс»
04
КОРМЗ
ОАО «КОРМЗ»